The Daryl Pratt Sextet is looking forward to a return visit to Colbourne Ave. Influenced by recent developments in improvised music blending acoustic and electronic sounds, the band's repertoire features new pieces by Daryl designed especially for this outstanding line-up.

Richard Maegraith - saxes

Matt Mcmahon - keyboards

Emile Nelson - bass

Philip South - electronics & percussion

Jared Underwood - drums

Daryl Pratt - vibes

Each time we play, something is found, a collective space is arrived upon, and so the journey begins anew even as it continues.

The first performance of Spike Mason’s long-awaited new work - a significant new Australian composition for jazz sextet: Spike Mason (saxophones, composer), Henri Peipman (piano) Kristin Berardi (vocals), gareth lewis (trombone), gillian smith (violin), steve elphick (double bass)