Thursday, 13 December 2012 21:20

Daryl Pratt sextet

Daryl Pratt Sextet Daryl Pratt Sextet photo: Ryan Leech

Six incredible musicians playing complex yet beautiful compositions influenced by recent developments in improvised music. Blending acoustic and electronic sounds, the band's repertoire is all new pieces written by Daryl especially for these outstanding musicians. Daryl Pratt has been Chair of the Percussion Unit at The Sydney Conservatorium of Music since 1991, and for decades he has worked at the forefront of Australia's new jazz as a memer of AtmaSphere, Synergy, and the Australian Art Orchestra.

Richard Maegraith - saxophones
Matt Mcmahon
- keyboards
Emile Nelson
- bass
Philip South
- electronics & percussion
Jared Underwood
- drums
Daryl Pratt - vibraphone


Listen here :